European Trademark (CTM)

The CTM is a unitary trade mark registration, which means a single application can result in a single
Registered Trade Mark effective in:

The Member States of the European Union Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus,
Czech Republik, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland,
Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands,
Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden,
Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom.

The CTM is an established system for the registration of Community trade marks parallel with national
systems. The registration process is carried out by the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market
(OHIM) which is located in Alicante, Spain. However, applications for CTM may be filed in any
designated office in a Member State by European patent or trademark attorneys and the application
will be forwarded to the OHIM. For further information, please contact us via eMail or get in touch
with our German Office.